July 5

vop7.5The metal siding was just about completed today.  For sure this stage of building has seemed like the longest.  It’s  most likely because we like to see progress happen.  When we don’t actually see the progress, we tend to think nothing is happening.  Which, to be honest, is how I felt many times.  I am able to pass by the new church location often and I would get discouraged if I didn’t see anything happening.  But that wasn’t always the case.

One week, it seemed like the progress had stopped but workers were out there.  I found out later that they were having to put the metal on the ground to frame up the windows before they could put them up.  And I had requested 18 windows!! We didn’t but a few in the front of our last church and I thought the classrooms and prayer room really needed them.  So, the “delay” was my fault, but worth it and not really a delay after all.  I just didn’t know what was going on.

Another daily lesson in not judging.  Just because you don’t see progress on the outside doesn’t mean progress isn’t happening.  Give it, people, situations time before jumping to judgement.

So, that’s where we are on the day after the 4th of July.  We are moving forward and are blessed.

 

To help us build Hope in Central, go to

http://voiceofpentecost.securegive.com

Leave a Reply

